Oberlin College and Conservatory

Virtual Master of Music Lecture Recital: Zuguang Xiao, clavichord & harpsichord

Sunday, February 14, 2021 at 2:30pm

David H. Stull Recital Hall
77 West College Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A virtual Master of Music lecture recital performed by Zuguang Xiao, clavichord and harpsichord, streamed live from Stull Recital Hall.


“An Investigation of C.P.E. Bach’s Fingering Method”

Selections from Eighteen Probestücke, Wq. 63        Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach

    No. 13: Allegro di molto in E-flat Major

    No. 5: Adagio sostenuto in B-flat Major

    No. 10: Allegretto grazioso in B Minor

    No. 4: Allegro con spirito in D Minor

    No. 6: Presto in G Minor

    No. 14: Adagio assai mesto e sostenuto in B-flat Minor

    No. 16: Allegro di molto in F Minor

    No. 18: Fantasia. Allegro moderato – Largo – Allegro moderato in C Minor


Event Type

Music, Virtual Events


Academic, Administrative, Historical Performance, Concert Production, Conservatory of Music



Contact Person

Concert Production

Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity