Oberlin College and Conservatory

Virtual Guitar Ensemble Concert: Stephen Aron, director

Tuesday, May 4 at 4:30pm

Kulas Recital Hall, Conservatory Central Unit
77 West College Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A virtual recital featuring the Oberlin Guitar Ensemble, directed by Stephen Aron, streamed live from Kulas Recital Hall. 


Preludio e Balletto             Manuel Ponce
           Suvan Agarwal, guitar

Nocturnal after John Dowland, Op. 70        Benjamin Britten
     Very Agitated
     Gently Rocking
     Slow and Quiet
             Craig Slagh, guitar

Duo Concertante in E Minor, Op. 25, “Grand Sonata”        Mauro Giuliani
     Menuetto. Allegretto – Trio
     Rondeau. Allegretto
             Sam Hao, violin     Suvan Agarwal, guitar  

Le Montagnard, Op. 34               Napoléon Coste
     Introduction. Allegro
     Rondeau Montagnard. Allegretto
              Colton Potter, oboe     Craig Slagh, guitar  

Event Type

Music, Virtual Events, Performance


Academic, Administrative, Strings, Concert Production, Conservatory of Music



Contact Person

Concert Production

Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity