Oberlin College and Conservatory

Artist Recital Series: The Spring Quartet

Wednesday, April 17 at 7:30pm

Finney Chapel
90 North Professor Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

The Spring Quartet is an all-star ensemble that spans three generations and a universe of styles. These artists lay claim to virtually every major accolade a jazz musician can garner. Featuring 2012 NEA Jazz Master Jack DeJohnette on drums, serial poll-winner Joe Lovano on tenor sax, 2011 “Best New Artist” Grammy Award-winner Esperanza Spalding on bass/vocals, and Leo Genovese on piano.

Order tickets by calling Oberlin’s Central Ticket Service at 1-800-371-0178 or online at www.oberlin.edu/arseries.

Subscriptions available. Single tickets on sale in August.

Full-season Subscriptions:

$210 Public

$175 Seniors, Military, OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni

$50 Students


Pick Three Packages:

(Your choice of any three Artist Recital Series Events)



Single tickets:

7 ARS concerts - $35 Public ($30 Seniors, Military, OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni | $10 Students)

1 Marilyn Horne master class - $5 Public ($Free for Students, ARS Subscribers, OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni)

Event Type

Music, Signature Programs, Artist Recital Series, Performing Arts


Academic, Jazz Studies, Administrative, Concert Production, Conservatory of Music


Purchase tickets through CTS

Contact Person

Concert Production

Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity