Oberlin College and Conservatory

Senior Recital: Nicolette Cheauré, viola

Sunday, May 22 at 7:30pm

Kulas Recital Hall, Conservatory Central Unit
77 West College Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A senior recital presented by Nicolette Cheauré, viola, assisted by Yu Sakamoto, piano live from Kulas Recital Hall.

Conservatory visitors are asked to enter the complex through either Bibbins Hall’s east entrance (off College Place, across from the Oberlin College Bookstore) or the Conservatory Lounge’s west entrance (off S. Professor St., adjacent to the Conservatory Pond). All other entrances will be closed to the public.



Sonata for Viola and Piano, Op. 25 No. 4                                                    Paul Hindemith 

    Sehr lebhaft. Markiert und kraftvoll 

    Sehr langsame Viertel

    Finale. Lebhafte Viertel


Lament for Two Violas                                                                                            Frank Bridge

Brian Shoop, viola


- Pause -


Elégie for Viola and Piano, Op. 30                                                             Henri Vieuxtemps 


Selections from Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64                                                    Sergei Prokofiev

    I. Introduction                                                                                            arr. Vadim Borisovsky

    III. The Young Juliet 

    V. Dance of the Knights

    VI. Mercutio


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.

Event Type

Arts, Music, Performing Arts


Academic, Strings, Administrative, Concert Production, Conservatory of Music




Free Admission

Contact Person

Concert Production

Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity