Oberlin College and Conservatory

Faculty Recital: Verona Quartet and Scott Cuellar ’11, piano

Wednesday, July 7, 2021 at 7:30pm

David H. Stull Recital Hall
77 West College Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A faculty recital with the Verona Quartet including Jonathan Ong and Dorothy Ro, violin; Abigail Rojansky ’11, viola; and Jonathan Dormand, cello; and Scott Cuellar ’11, piano.

This concert will be held both in-person* and online. If attending in person, please enter the Conservatory (Bibbins Hall) from the east door off of College Place. Doors will open at 7:00 pm.


Crisantemi (1890)       Giacomo Puccini
Piano Sonata No. 30 in E Major, Op. 109 (1820)       Ludwig van Beethoven
    Vivace ma non troppo – Adagio espressivo     
    Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung. Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo


- Pause -

Concertino for String Quartet (1920)       Igor Stravinsky

Fünf Klavierstücke, Op. 39 (1925)       Ernst Krenek
    Allegro non troppo    
    Andante quasi adagio
    Moderato affettuoso
    Tempo giusto

Piano Quintet No. 1 (1952)       Grażyna Bacewicz
    Moderato motto espressivo    
    Con passione


Learn more about Verona Quartet

Learn more about Scott Cuellar

*Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people.  We recommend that unvaccinated people wear a mask and maintain distance when possible.  Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events.

Photo credit: Verona Quartet

Event Type

Music, Arts, Performing Arts


Academic, Piano, Strings, Administrative, Concert Production, Conservatory of Music





Photo Alternate Text

Smiling members of the Verona Quartet are holding their instruments

Contact Person

Concert Production

Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity