Oberlin College and Conservatory

Commencement Recital II

Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 8:00pm

Finney Chapel
90 North Professor Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A performance featuring Conservatory of Music students from the graduating class of 2018.


Suite from Phaëton                                                                                       Jean-Baptiste Lully



         Entrée des Furies

Toby Elser, Luke Lentini, Ryan McDonnell, Delaney Meyers,

Matthew Millkey, Liuwenji Wang, Mwakudua waNgure, violin

Javier Otalora, Nic Vigilante, viola

Jessica Korotkin, Chris Labman, gamba/cello

Silvio Guitian, recorder

Eduardo Sepulveda, oboe

Jackson Studzinski, bassoon

Abe Ross, Albert Bellefeuille, harpsichord/organ


Blue Lake Suite                                                                                                      Torrin J. Hallett

         II. The Bench                                                                                                                   

         III. The Shell

Katie Kim, flute   Tanavi Prabhu, oboe

Colin Roshak, clarinet   Brian Geise, bassoon

Torrin Hallett, horn


Quejas, o la maja y el ruiseñor                                                                   Enrique Granados

         from Goyescas, Op. 11                                                                                             


Étude No. 11, Op. 25                                                                                          Frédéric Chopin

Prudence Proon, piano


Subito                                                                                                                  Witold Lutosławski

Seo Yon Park, violin

Yu Sakamoto, piano*


Banalités, FP 107                                                                                                  Francis Poulenc

         Chanson d’Orkenise                                                                                             


         Fagnes de Wallonies

         Voyage à Paris


Olivia Cosio, mezzo-soprano

Lucas Porter, piano


Navarra, Op. 33                                                                                                  Pablo de Sarasate

Adam Jeffreys, Christine Showalter, violin

Mai Miyagaki, piano


The Shepherd’s Dream                                                                                          Alan Thomas

Katie Kim, alto flute

Brian King, guitar


Pickle Song                                                                                                        Michael Orenstein

Nora Stanley, saxophone

Noé Mina, trumpet   Jeremy Poe, trombone

Ben Cruz, guitar   Michael Orenstein, piano

Eli Naragon, bass   Ethan Cohen, drums


*Conservatory staff


Event Type

Signature Programs, Commencement/Reunion Weekend, Music, Master Class


Administrative, Conservatory of Music

Contact Person


Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity