Oberlin College and Conservatory

Brass Ensemble Concert: Roland Pandolfi, director

Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 7:30pm

Warner Concert Hall
77 West College Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

Conductor and Oberlin horn professor Roland Pandolfi leads the ensemble in movements from the Water Music Suite by Handel, a Sonata by Gabrielli, the Procession of the Nobles by Rimsky-Korsakov, and selections from a new piece by Cody Ray.



Georg Friedrich Händel, arr. Dobrinescu: Water Music Suite

Peter Sanders: Anecdotes for Brass Quartet

Giovanni Gabrieli: Antiphony No. 2 for double brass choir

Victor Ewald: Brass Quintet No. 1, Op. 5

     Moderato – Più mosso

John Stevens: Seasons, a symphony for brass quintet

     I. Spring

Cody Ray: Symphony for Brass

Rimsky-Korsakov, arr. Keith Snell: Procession of the Nobles


Read more about Roland Pandolfi

Event Type



Academic, Woodwinds Brass and Percussion, Administrative, Concert Production, Conservatory of Music



Contact Person

Concert Production

Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity