Oberlin College and Conservatory

Artist Recital Series: The Cleveland Orchestra, Franz Welser-Möst, music director

Friday, September 21, 2018 at 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Finney Chapel
90 North Professor Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

An Artist Recital Series performance by The Cleveland Orchestra, Franz Welser-Möst, music director, with guest soloist Alexandre Tharaud, piano.

Jeffrey Rathbun: Pantheon for Orchestra

Hans Abrahamsen: Left, alone (for piano and orchestra)

Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Suite from Swan Lake

Read more about The Cleveland Orchestra

Read more about Franz Welser-Möst

Read more about Alexandre Tharaud

Order tickets by calling Oberlin’s Central Ticket Service at 1-800-371-0178 or online at www.oberlin.edu/arseries.

Subscriptions available. Single tickets on sale in August.

Full-season Subscriptions:

$210 Public

$175 Seniors, Military, OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni

$50 Students


Pick Three Packages:

(Your choice of any three Artist Recital Series Events)



Single tickets:

7 ARS concerts - $35 Public ($30 Seniors, Military, OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni | $10 Students)

1 Marilyn Horne master class - $5 Public ($Free for Students, ARS Subscribers, OC OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni)



Event Type

Signature Programs, Artist Recital Series, Music, Master Class


Administrative, Concert Production, Conservatory of Music

Contact Person

Concert Production

Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity