Oberlin College and Conservatory

Artist Recital Series: James Ehnes, violin with Andrew Armstrong, piano

Sunday, October 14, 2018 at 2:30pm to 4:30pm

Finney Chapel
90 North Professor Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

An Artist Recital Series performance by James Ehnes, violin, with Andrew Armstrong, piano.


Beethoven: Sonata No. 1 in D Major, Op. 12, No. 1

Ravel: Violin Sonata No. 2

Brahms: Sonatensatz (Scherzo in C Minor from the F.A.E. Sonata)

Corigliano: Sonata for Violin and Piano


Read more about James Ehnes (photo credit Benjamin Ealovega 2012)

Read more about Andrew Armstrong

Order tickets by calling Oberlin’s Central Ticket Service at 1-800-371-0178 or online at www.oberlin.edu/arseries.


Subscriptions available. Single tickets on sale in August.

Full-season Subscriptions:

$210 Public

$175 Seniors, Military, OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni

$50 Students


Pick Three Packages:

(Your choice of any three Artist Recital Series Events)



Single tickets:

7 ARS concerts - $35 Public ($30 Seniors, Military, OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni | $10 Students)

1 Marilyn Horne master class - $5 Public ($Free for Students, ARS Subscribers, OC OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni)


Event Type

Signature Programs, Artist Recital Series, Music


Administrative, Concert Production, Conservatory of Music

Contact Person

Concert Production

Contact Phone Number


Contact E-mail Address


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity