Events Calendar

Artist Recital Series: The Cleveland Orchestra, Franz Welser-Möst, Music Director

Friday, April 21, 2017 at 8:00pm to 10:00pm

Finney Chapel 90 North Professor Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

The Cleveland Orchestra

Franz Welser-Möst, Music Director

Andrew Davis, Guest Conductor

Friday, April 21, 2017 at 8 pm in Finney Chapel

* * * * * * * * 

The Cleveland Orchestra sets standards of artistic excellence and concert programming in performances at home and on tours around the world. The ARS season closer showcases principal oboist Frank Rosenwein, principal cellist Mark Kosower, and principal violist Welsey Collins as soloists. Andrew Davis will conduct the performance.

“The Cleveland Orchestra may be ... the finest in America.” — New York Times


Delius: Brigg Fair, An English Rhapsody


Vaughan Williams: Concerto for Oboe & String Orchestra

Frank Rosenwein, oboe


Strauss: Don Quixote

Mark Kosower, cello

Welsey Collins, viola


Order tickets by calling Oberlin’s Central Ticket Service at 1-800-371-0178 or online at



Event Type

Signature Programs, Artist Recital Series, Master Class, Music


Academic, Conducting and Ensembles, Administrative, Conservatory of Music


Contact E-mail Address

Recent Activity

People Interested

Getting Here